Miami County Campus Phi Theta Kappa Inducts New Members

April 7, 2017

FSCC Miami County Campus Phi Theta Kappa Inducts New Members

Paola, Kan.— The Fort Scott Community College Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society (Beta Rho Lambda Chapter) inducted seven new students during a candle lighting ceremony at the Miami County Campus on Wednesday, April 5. Garriyn Castel, Briona Fields, Zachary Franz, Lanie Hastings, Lindsay Locke, Cathy Taylor, and Christopher Tyson were inducted.
“The Phi Theta Kappa officers did a great job in planning the induction ceremony this year. This spring’s ceremony was one of the largest inductions attended at the Miami County Campus,” said Buddy Jo Tanck, FSCC Dean of the Miami County Campus and Phi Theta Kappa Advisor. “Each of our new inductees has unique and exceptional talents. I look forward to working with the members who will be attending FSCC next year, and I’m excited to see the amazing accomplishments of the others as they move onto the next chapter in their lives.”
Phi Theta Kappa, an international honor society, recognizes the academic achievements of two-year college students. Students who have completed 12 credit hours and earned a 3.5 GPA or higher are invited to join Phi Theta Kappa. For more information, please call Buddy Jo Tanck at 913-294-4178.