Miami County Campus PTK Inducts New Members

November 17, 2016


FSCC Miami County Campus Phi Theta Kappa Inducts New Members


Paola, Kan.—The Fort Scott Community College Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society (Beta Rho Lambda Chapter) inducted five new students during a candle lighting ceremony at the Miami County Campus on Tuesday November 15. Briona Fields, Sherry Godman, Kaylen Graham, Andrea Kaiser, and Donald Lawrence were inducted.


“I am pleased to welcome these new students to Phi Theta Kappa. I’m looking forward to working closely with them to uphold the four hallmarks of the honor society—leadership, service, scholarship, and fellowship,” said Buddy Jo Tanck, Dean of the FSCC Miami County Campus. “Last year was a very successful year for our chapter. I know the students will work hard to ensure this next year is as productive and successful as the last.”


Phi Theta Kappa, an international honor society, recognizes the academic achievements of two-year college students. Students who have completed 12 credit hours and earned a 3.5 or higher grade point average are invited to join Phi Theta Kappa. For more information, please call Buddy Jo Tanck at 913-294-4178.