Miami County Campus Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society Inducts Members

April 14, 2016

FSCC Miami County Campus Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society Inducts Members 

Fort Scott, Kan.—On Tuesday, April 12, The Fort Scott Community College Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society (Beta Rho Lambda Chapter) inducted seven new students during a candle lighting ceremony.
“We are pleased to welcome these students to the honor society and commend them for their hard work,” said Buddy Jo Tanck, FSCC Associate Dean of the Miami County Campus.
The Spring 2016 inductees are Tyler Box of Wellsville, KS; Sarah Bunce of Osawatomie, KS; Ellen Jones of Paola, KS; Kayla Miller of Paola, KS; Skyler Smith II of Paola, KS; Chrystal Thompson of Spring Hill, KS; and Morgan Valent of Paola, KS.
Phi Theta Kappa, an international honor society, recognizes the academic achievements of two-year college students. The honor society focuses on four hallmarks at the local, regional and international levels: leadership, service, scholarship and fellowship. Students who have completed 12 credit hours and earned a 3.5 GPA or higher are invited to join Phi Theta Kappa.
For more information, please call Buddy Jo Tanck at 913-294-4178.
Photo caption – pictured from left to right: FSCC students Morgan Valent, Chrystal Thompson, Skyler Smith II, Kayla Miller, Ellen Jones, Sarah Bunce, and Tyler Box.