Endowment Association

Board Members

Jim Fewins

Steve Buerge
Vice President

Beverly Malone

Richard Goldston

Carolyn Sinn

Mike McKinnis

Bryan Holt

Kyle Perry

Alysia Johnston
Ex-Officio Member, President, FSCC

Our Mission: The purpose of the Endowment Association is to facilitate and encourage gifts to Fort Scott Community College in support of the college mission. It is private support that provides the margin of excellence in college programs.


Established in 1975, the Endowment Association functions as a non-profit, educational corporation. From modest beginnings, the Endowment Association, under the direction of a board of directors, now provides significant assistance to the college in the form of scholarships. In addition, at the request of a donor, gifts may be used for special projects.


Thanks to the generosity of many donors, the Endowment Fund is valued at more than $6 million. Great support has been received through the planned giving program. Due to contributions to the Endowment Association, Fort Scott Community College will remain a vibrant, responsive, full-service institution, fully capable of fulfilling its mission.


According to the bylaws, election of board members occurs at the annual meeting in May and officers are also elected annually.