Musical Collaboration with FSCC, Allen Co., & Neosho Co.

picture of musical notes and cleffs

Press Release

Community Colleges Celebrate Music from the Movies

The students of Allen, Fort Scott, and Neosho County Community Colleges will perform a combined concert, Music from the Movies!, on Wednesday, April 10, 2019, at 7:00 p.m. in the main auditorium of the Thomas H. Bowlus Fine Arts Center in Iola, Kansas.  This exciting and historic collaboration among the three community colleges will be performed under the direction of Dr. Jeffrey Anderson and Ms. Adrienne Fleming of Allen Community College, Mr. Seth Ernst of Fort Scott Community College, and Mr. Alan Murray of Neosho County Community College.  The choral and instrumental combined concert will feature sixty-two community college students.  The evening’s selections will include Medley from Les Misérables, Theme from Mission Impossible, and Bohemian Rhapsody.  The concert is free to the public, general admission.

Allen, Fort Scott, and Neosho County Community Colleges are proud to be working in collaboration to serve their students and their communities.  Since November 2017, representatives from the three regional community colleges have been meeting together on a monthly basis to explore programming, create partnership opportunities, and share best practices and efficient processes.

 

For more information contact:

Allen Community College

Dr. Jeffrey Anderson, Music Instructor, 620-901-6258, anderson@allencc.edu

Ms. Adrienne Fleming, Choir Instructor, 620-901-6350, fleming@allencc.edu

Mr. Jon Marshall, Vice President for Academic Affairs, 620-901-6212, marshall@allencc.edu

 

Fort Scott Community College

Mr. Seth Ernst, Music Instructor, 620-273-2700 x3058, sethe@fortscott.edu

Mr. Adam Borth, Vice President of Academic Affairs, 620-273-2700 x3400, adamb@fortscott.edu

 

Neosho County Community College

Mr. Alan Murray, Music Instructor, 620-432-0377, amurray@neosho.edu

Dr. Sarah Robb, Vice President for Student Learning, 620-432-0302, sarah_robb@neosho.edu

The Thomas H. Bowlus Fine Arts Center is located at 205 E. Madison, Iola, KS 66749

BFAC phone: 620-365-4765